pasterwings.blogg.se

Electric quilt
Electric quilt





electric quilt
  1. Electric quilt how to#
  2. Electric quilt Patch#

So I began by following Patti’s instructions to a “T” except for changing the size of my block. The new books are not necessarily a re-hash of the stuff that’s in the old ones.

electric quilt

I knew I could count on Patti to come up with a solution, and this is a very good reason not to trash/give away those older books when you upgrade to a new version. And I had flagged it with a sticky note, no less! Sheesh! Guess what? It has a chapter on scalloped borders. I dug around in my bookcase and came up with Patti Anderson’s EQ5 Drawing book. This exercise really illustrates how math-challenged I am, because this is obviously a math test. In our last episode, I was tearing my hair out trying to draw a scalloped border for the unnamed quilt. If you were going to tackle this challenge, how would you go about it? So much so that the cancel button didn’t work, clicking the X to close the window didn’t work, I had to go to the task manager and kill EQ6 altogether. I did that, but when I tried to save to sketchbook, I got the “saving polygons” message and EQ6 hung up. What I need are lines connecting the star points to the outside points, like miters.

Electric quilt Patch#

I tried saving “all” and copying to Patch Draw, but it wouldn’t copy.

electric quilt

And that’s because EQ is looking for designs that are sewable. I modified the existing block in Easy Draw and was able to save it to my sketchbook, but in this form I can’t color it because EQ doesn’t recognize all the lines in the center as being patches that can be colored. This is what Linda is striving for, although she doesn’t want a square outer edge, she wants it to be a pentagon shape:īUT, and this is a big but, EQ doesn’t like it. One of the problems we had last night was, for some reason, the snapping tool didn’t want to snap correctly, so the end product didn’t have perfect angles, but it was very close.

Electric quilt how to#

Darlene, our fearless leader, who is absolutely amazing when it comes to using EQ6, didn’t hesitate to tackle the challenge and we all pitched in with ideas and opinions of how to go about it. She wanted to draw a sashing-like border around the outside of the pentagon shape (not around the outside of the square outline) but didn’t know how to go about it. She needed to make a name badge for some event coming up this weekend and she got the idea to use this block as the basis for her badge. Her guild uses the “Pentagon Star” block as its “logo” or whatever you call it. Last night at EQ Club, Linda brought a challenge to the table and what a challenge it was.







Electric quilt